Hamilton Lodge School

School Provision

Key stage 1 to Key stage 4: School

(5-16 all through primary and secondary school)

All learners have access to a broad and balanced curriculum to support their development of language, communication, and cognition. Our curriculum is based on a modified national curriculum, offering subject based learning with access to programmes of study that are accessible and challenging.

Huge emphasis is placed upon the development of our learners’ language and communication skills. We work closely with our learners, their families, and Local Authority partners to ensure Education Health & Care Plans clearly highlight the provision required for our children:

  • to successfully engage with their planned learning
  • to make progress commensurate with their abilities.

We then work as a school to ensure this provision is in place for each individual learner allowing access to successful learning during their time at Hamilton Lodge.